M.I.A.

So, I have been a little busy lately. Have you met my daughter Rowan Morrison MacLeod? She turns 7 weeks tomorrow and is growing like a bad weed. It has been great. Quite a change of pace. I am currently spending the week in PEI at my mothers place with the newly formed family unit.We are thinking of taking a photo of the new addition in an old potato sack because…

…it turns out my mom's first cousin and her husband just cashed a novelty over-sized cheque for about $10 000 000.  This is quite a shock to Christmas Island. I actually think it is wonderful news and it really couldn't happen to a nicer, more down to earth bunch BUT I have to confess I am worried about what sort of effect this will have on my chances of winning the $15 000 000 Super 7 draw this Friday. Oh well.

Read and post comments

Published by

Boost Ventilator

Creator and applier of words, pictures, and videos since logging onto CompuServe in 1993. Natural collaborator and BS detector.

Leave a Reply

