QotD: Repeat After Me…

How have people mispronounced your name?  How is it supposed to sound? 
Submitted by Lorie.   

I got "Lane" a lot when I worked at Pharmasave, because the capital "I" on my name tag looked like an L. Pronunciation-wise, people like to shorten it just to "Eeeeeeen." The usual screw-up with my name is in the spelling. I get Ian a lot, but people you know me know I really have two "i"s.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Published by

Boost Ventilator

Creator and applier of words, pictures, and videos since logging onto CompuServe in 1993. Natural collaborator and BS detector.

One thought on “QotD: Repeat After Me…”

Leave a Reply

