In Defense of Oprah

Ok, well not exactly. I have accidently caught a few episodes here and there, but I don’t think I will ever really be able to forgive her for The Secret. I just want to apply some credit-where-credit-is-due because quite a few blogs have jumped on The Flip’s success and I just think it becomes less surprising when you realize that Oprah championed it last fall.

Camcorder Brings Zen to the Shoot | New York Times

The Flip takes 13% of the camcorder market by doing less | 37 Signals

The Surprisingly Thoughtful Design of a Cheap Camcorder | Boing Boing Gadgets

Ultra-Basic Flip Video Camera Steals 13 Percent of Camcorder Market With Its Amazing Low-Light Performance? | Gizmodo

Unsurprisingly, Flip has 13% of Camcorder Mark | Mashable

Pogue on the Flip | Daring Fireball

Your suggestions for video hosts | Kung Fu Grippe

I tried to comment this fact on a couple blogs but none of my posts got approved. I should reiterate that I am not always a fan of the Oprah Effect. It has an ugly side as well. Take Josh Groban, for example. No really…take him.

As for my take on The Flip, I would love to test drive one but the video functions on my Canon Elph 750 and extremely simple and do the trick for me.

Published by

Boost Ventilator

Creator and applier of words, pictures, and videos since logging onto CompuServe in 1993. Natural collaborator and BS detector.

Leave a Reply

